Sick and Tired

I’m sick of being an adult. I’m sick of having responsibilities only to let everyone down. I’m sick of trying to pull everything together. I’m sick of fighting with Pte Goof because I can’t get my act together. I’m sick of worrying that I’m going to cause Squirt harm in some way because I can’t just grow the fuck up. I’m sick of disappointing Pte Goof. I’m sick of disappointing myself. I’m sick of trying to keep track. I’m sick of constantly loosing track.

I’m tired of pretending to be on top of shit. I’m tired of pretending I’m grown up. I’m tired of pretending to be responsible. I’m tired of pretending I’m grown up. I’m tired of pretending I’m mature. I’m tired of pretending that I know what I’m doing. I’m tired of pretending that I’m in control. I’m tired of pretending that I have any fucking clue how to work life. I’m tired of pretending that I can do it. I’m tired of pretending that I’m capable. I’m just tired of pretending.

I’m sorry for this. I shouldn’t post when mad.

3 responses to “Sick and Tired

  1. honey… we’re all tired… and you’re going through some hard shit right now…. it’s obvious you’re going to not be on top of everything!

  2. We all need that rant, I’ve had the same one {in my head} several times over the past little while! Paula’s right, we all get tired. xoxo

  3. true true ladies. I`m so glad I`m not alone! thank-you ever there internet ladies!

Leave a Reply

