Why Thank-you!

Wow! Once again I have been given an award. And once again, I took FOREVER to get to it. But I swear it’s not cause I’m ungrateful. I was given this one not once, but twice! So thank-you ladies! I love that you both thought of me :). And I’m very sorry it took me so long to finally acknowledge that you guys awarded it to me!

As per usual with these fun blogish awards, there are a few rules. This one has pretty standard ones 🙂

  • Thank the person who gave you the award.
  • Share 7 things about yourself.
  • Pass this award on to 15 bloggers you’ve recently discovered and who you think are fantastic!

So, one more time, thank-you so much Jess and Paula. You ladies are the reason I’m here in this lovely blogyland!

Seven things:

1. I’m SUCH a procrastinator! It’s ridiculous (see always taking forever to get to award posts!). My apartment totally suffers for it. It such a mess at this very moment I would be embarrassed if even Pte Goof saw it.

2. I often have a very hard time letting an argument end. I feel like I always have to ‘win’ and this leads to some insanely ridiculous fights! I’m really working on this though, and I think I’m improving.

3. I’m obsessed with remembering everything, I wish I could remember my entire childhood. I’m constantly thinking to myself, remember this moment.

4. Ever since reading Fifth business in 12th grade Robertson Davies has been one of my very favourite authors.

5. As a kid I fell down entire flights of stairs twice, out of trees, on big rocks, and I never broke a bone until I fell off the school bus in gr 9

6. Music is everything. I love how many connections I have to songs, for times in my life, for certain people, for places, for emotions, it’s all music

7. I was totally having a writer’s block moment while coming up with these 7 things, but I finally sat down to write this post, so I really wanted to get it done (I feel bad every time I post something else and haven’t done the award post yet, and I have drafts piling up!), so I stole a lot of them (almost all) from an old Facebook meme. I wrote it just over a year ago, and I can’t believe how much of it is no longer true already!

Now, the passing it on part. Once again, I waited too long. I’m not even kidding you when I tell you that every single person I would have nominated has been already, some of them multiple times! Sigh, I need to do these things a little quicker!

3 responses to “Why Thank-you!

  1. you’re wellcome… you are awesome

    and i love you 😀

  2. Yay! Your welcome. 🙂

Leave a Reply

