Internet

So in case you didn’t notice a few changes went on over there ——-> yesterday. I went in search specifically for military blogs yesterday. I wanted to find the internet community that would understand what I am going through. I wanted to read that other wives/fiancées/girlfriends (or husbands/finacés/boyfriends) are finding this hard. And I did. I found a plethora of women out there who are blogging about their experience of the military life. Some of them talked about how much they love their significant other. And how it’s all worth it. But a lot of them, a surprising number of the actually, were right at that moment in the middle of splitting up with their significant other.

I don’t know for sure if I should be reading all these or not. I mean, I know that it’s nothing new. And I know the realities of the situation. It’s not like I have no idea what goes on. I know how hard it’s going to be. But when I sit there and read what all these women who are at the end of their ropes are saying, it just causes me so much worry. And let’s say I skip those blogs and just read the ones where the women are still in a healthy relationship. Who’s to say that after months of reading them they’re not going to find themselves in the same boat.

But at the same time I need to remind myself I’m not alone. I’m not on base yet and I don’t know anybody else in the military. I need to find people online who are doing this too.

I don’t think any of that made sense. I’m just rambling away. I don’t know what I’m saying. I do know that after reading all these blogs last night I drank an entire bottle of wine.

One response to “Internet

  1. My opinion on the ones that are splitting up is that it just wasn’t meant to be. I am not going to lie, this lifestyle is hard but I absolutely love my husband and will stand by him no matter what. Unfortunately, not everyone is willing to do that for their spouse.

Leave a Reply

