Ick

I think everyone has those moments. You know where you say “I just heard my mother’s [or father’s] words come right out of my mouth”. No matter how hard you try, or don’t try, to not be like your parents it’ll happen. The only thing is that for most people it happens when they’re dealing with kids., But no, not me! I have those moments when I’m dealing with my fiance!

You see Pte Goof acts so much like my father. Gross! I know! But he does (and he looks like my brothers, but let’s not get into how gross that is! I may have some issues :P). It’s the way he’s completely incapable of remembering any detail. Or how he can’t tell you how old he is because he forgets. Or how he’s so completely clueless about so many common sense things.

I do my laundry at my parent’s house because I don’t want to pay to use the machines in my building (I’m not cheap, I’m monetarily creative). So last night I happened to be there when he called for his nightly 10 minute phone call. And we had this dumb argument discussion about something that we had talked about 4 times in the last week. It wasn’t really a big deal, I was just frustrated because I had told him something 4 times, and he had forgotten EACH TIME. Just like we had never talked about it. I got off the phone and complained to my mom about how frustrating he was and she says “Fable, did you purposely go out and pick somebody as much like your father as you could?”

P.S. as per request, I am working on a post about how Pte Goof and I met

2 responses to “Ick

  1. oh God! my boyfriend is exactly like my dad… and my brother….
    i think is a freudian problem…. or karma… who knows?

    it’s not that bad… there’s a reason why you picked him =)

  2. Haha! people who know us are always making Freudian jokes! And I’ve always been a daddy’s girl. My dad’s a great guy! Guess that’s why I picked someone like him 🙂
    And I’m glad I’m not the only one!

Leave a Reply

