In the interest of Getting this Blog Rolling…

I’m becoming a hermit. I don’t want to see my friends. They call and call, and facebook me, and twitter me (on my real account), and text me, and finally show up here unannounced because I’m avoiding them. I just don’t want to. I prefer to be here with Squirt and just hang out. Why is that? well I don’t know, but it is. The only person I’d like to see is Pte. Goof, but I don’t know when I’ll get to see him again. I wouldn’t mind really but everyone else does. And I don’t want to hurt anyone, I just don’t want to have anything to do with them.  And that’s really dumb, because so many of my friends don’t want to hang out with the new mom me, that I should really hold on the ones that still do.

2 responses to “In the interest of Getting this Blog Rolling…

  1. I feel ya – I totally do. I’m very much the same way, but it is easier to interact with other moms because they’re content just chilling and doing nothing but hanging with the babies.

    P.S I’m SO naming my daughter Fable (if I ever have one) lol

  2. Oh so totally. (my God that sounded air-headed). But right now I’m at the point where I don’t even want to see my few mom friends. Don’t ask me why, I don’t relly know to be honest.

    And Fable is totally my no. one name for a daughter right now. Inspired by girlsgonechild.net 😉

Leave a Reply

