Blogging

fa⋅ble[fey-buhl] noun, verb, -bled, -bling.

–noun
1. a story not founded on fact: This biography is largely a self-laudatory fable.
2. a story about supernatural or extraordinary persons or incidents; legend: the fables of gods and heroes.
3. legends or myths collectively: the heroes of Greek fable.
4. an untruth; falsehood: This boast of a cure is a medical fable.
5. the plot of an epic, a dramatic poem, or a play.
6. idle talk: old wives’ fables
 
Well this is all new but here I am. My very first blog. I’m sure nobody will read it, but here it is! 🙂

I am a mother, although I doubt I will call this  a mommy blog. (If anyone else happens to actually read it, they’re more than welcome to call it that). My Baby boy is 10 months old. My baby daddy (or my boyfriend) is in training for the Canadian Armed Forces. We found out we were pregnant in May of 2008, it was unplanned and we were (are) young. I love my Baby boy (who I will call squirt on here), even if he was a surprise!

My boyfriend and I were already talking marriage and kids before we found out were were pregnant, but kids were probably about 4 years in the future. Since we found out we were having a baby we moved in together and he lost a very close friend. Now things are different. I’m going to be very honest here about all that, as I’m not using my real name (no, it’s not Fable, although I wish it was!). When my boyfriend (pte goof) left for bootcamp he had just come back after leaving me and moving back in with his mom for a bit. He said he’s going to put off the decision to leave me or not until he’s done bootcamp (in other words I’m supposed to sit here and twiddle my thumbs and hope he decides he still loves me).

I’m a Stay at home mom (SAHM) and I love being home with the little squirt!

2 responses to “Blogging

  1. Welcome to the wonderful world of blogging! Here’s to hoping that your own little space of the Internet will a place you can unwind, and think, and spill whatever needs to be spilled.

    And people will read you! People whom you’ve never met before, but who stretch their hands out to you over all the ones and zeroes to say hello.

    So. Hello!

    p.s. I wish my name were fable too. 😉

  2. Thank-you Rachel. I guess everything you said right there is why I decided to start this blog. I’ve been toying with the idea for a while now, being home with the little squirt, but now that it’s JUST me and the squirt, I needed SOMETHING. It’s comforting that someone has already read my words, and had something nice to say 🙂

Leave a Reply

